https://i2.wp.com/images.sharefaith.com/images/3/f2931712aa/img_large_watermarked.jpg

In the Book of Isaiah, chapter 45, God is proclaiming who HE is and what a [g]od is…School is now in:

Life Lesson #1:  No one is outside of God’s reach.  When talking to Cyrus, whom God appointed to allow His nation Israel return to the land He promised them:

{45:3} – “And I will give thee the treasures of  darkness, and hidden riches of secret places, that thou mayest know  that I, the LORD, which call [thee] by thy name, [am] the God of  Israel.

{45:5} – “I [am] the LORD, and [there is] none else, [there is] no God
beside me: I girded thee, though thou hast not known me:

{45:6} “That they may know from the rising of the sun, and from the west, that
[there is] none beside me. I [am] the LORD, and [there is] none else.

Note that in the next verse, God tells us He is the creator of all, and this is why His ways are not our Ways…we must never question the one who created us:
{45:7} “I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create
evil: I the LORD do all these [things. ]

Life Lesson #2:  The Earth and the Heavens did not just appear from the “Big Bang”:

{45:8} “Drop down, ye heavens,  from above, and let the skies pour down righteousness: let the earth  open, and let them bring forth salvation, and let righteousness spring  up together; I the LORD have created it.

Life Lesson #3:  God next reminds us of His place in the Universe and OUR place…

{45:9} “Woe unto him that striveth with his Maker! [Let] the potsherd [strive] with the potsherds of the earth. Shall the clay say to him that fashioneth it, What makest thou? or thy work, He hath no hands

{45:10} “Woe unto him that saith unto [his] father, What begettest thou? or to the woman, What hast thou brought forth?” — This is the son that says to his father, “What have you done in your life that I should listen to you?”, when it was because of the father that son has life…

Now God turns to those who think they can treat Israel with contempt and no regard for what God says about them:

{45:11} “Thus saith the LORD, the Holy One of Israel, and his Maker, Ask me of things to come concerning my sons, and concerning the work of my hands command ye me.

{45:12} “I have made the earth, and created man upon it: I, [even] my hands, have stretched out the heavens, and all their host have I commanded.

Life Lesson #4:  God has pre-ordained certain men to glory and others to infamy, but always with their own free-will choice (A mystery, I agree):

{45:13} “I have raised him (Cyrus) up in righteousness, and I will direct all his ways: he shall build my city, and he shall let go my captives, not for price nor reward, saith the LORD of hosts.”

Life Lesson #5:  God created the Universe for us to inhabit…what a loving God that is!

{45:18} “For  thus saith the LORD that created the heavens; God himself that formed  the earth and made it; he hath established it, he created it not in
vain, he formed it to be inhabited: I [am] the LORD; and [there is]
none else.

Life Lesson #6:  God is not a “distant” God, unconcerned with the affairs of men (as many would have you believe):

{45:19}” I have not spoken in secret, in a dark place of the  earth: I said not unto the seed of Jacob, Seek ye me in vain: I the  LORD speak righteousness, I declare things that are right.

Life Lesson #7:  There is only one God; it is self-evident that if it is not of God, it is of the Devil and the [g]ods:

{45:20}” Assemble yourselves and come; draw near together, ye [that
are] escaped of the nations: they have no knowledge that set up the
wood of their graven image, and pray unto a god [that] cannot save.
{45:21} “Tell ye, and bring [them] near; yea, let them take counsel
together: who hath declared this from ancient time? [who] hath told it
from that time? [have] not I the LORD? and [there is] no God else
beside me; a just God and a Saviour; [there is] none beside me.

Life Lesson #8:  ALL can be saved, and none should perish except by their own free will.

{45:22} “Look unto me, and be ye saved, all the ends of the earth: for I [am]
God, and [there is] none else.”

Life Lesson #9:  Jesus will inherit the Earth and all those that turn to Him.  The following verse is quoted by Paul in Phillipians 2:6-11

{45:23} I have sworn by myself, the word is gone out of my mouth [in] righteousness, and shall not return, That unto me every knee shall bow, every tongue shall swear.

{45:24} Surely, shall [one] say, in the LORD have I righteousness and strength: [even] to him shall [men] come; and all that are incensed against him shall be ashamed.”

Lesson over.  God is saying to you, “Go, and be ignorant no more.  I am Alpha, and Omega, the Beginning, and the End.  Beside me there is no other.  Believe on me and my son, Jesus Christ and be saved.”  So be it.

