He conquered Death, and saved the world from it's sins...A fool hath said in his heart there is no God...

He conquered Death, and saved the world from it’s sins…A fool hath said in his heart there is no God…

Since the entire Bible is a story of Jesus Christ (either in prophecy or his life), it is well for everyone to study the Old Testament as well as the New Testament; for in the Old Testament we see prophecies of Jesus throughout.

Nowhere is this as apparent as Psalm 22:

{22:1} “My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? [why art thou so]
far from helping me, [and from] the words of my roaring?”

[Mathew 27:46] – While Jesus is on the cross, ready to give up his life, he cries out “…Eli, Eli, lama sabachthani? that is to say, My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?…” thus fulfilling Psalm 22:1


{22:7-8} “All they that see me laugh me to scorn: they shoot out the lip,
they shake the head [saying,] He trusted on the LORD [that] he would deliver him: let him deliver him, seeing he delighted in him.”

[Mark 15:29-32] – As Jesus is being crucified, the people passed by Him, mocking Him and fullfilling Psalm 22:7-8:
“And they that passed by railed on him, wagging their heads, and saying, Ah, thou that destroyest the temple, and buildest [it] in three days, Save thyself, and come down from the cross.  Likewise also the chief priests mocking said among themselves with the scribes, He saved others; himself he cannot save. Let Christ the King of Israel descend now from the cross, that we may see and believe. And they that were crucified with him reviled him.”

[Matthew 27-43] The Chief Priests and the Elders look upon the Christ crucified and say “He trusted in God; let him deliver him now, if he will have him: for he said, I am the Son of God.


You can see the horrendous torture of the cross in Psalm 22:14-15:

I am poured out like water, and all my bones are out of joint: my heart is like wax; it is melted in the midst of my bowels.  My strength is dried up like a potsherd; and my tongue cleaveth to my jaws; and thou hast brought me into the dust of death.


And Psalm 22:16 cries out from the past of the day when they would nail the Saviour to that cross:

For dogs have compassed me: the assembly of the wicked have inclosed me: they pierced my hands and my feet.


Psalm 22:17 gives a telling example of the Priests and Elders, whom Jesus said were “…of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning…” (John 8:44).  As he is writhing in agony, they actually SIT DOWN AND STARE AT HIM, enjoying this taking of not just an innocent life, but THE innocent life, the Lamb of God, His only begotten Son, whom God promised to give for the world back when he tested Abraham with Isaac’s sacrifice:

I may tell all my bones: they look [and] stare upon me.”

[Matthew 27:36] – “And sitting down they watched him there;


Also, the Praetorian Guard (Roman soldiers) began to cast lots for Jesus’ garments, just like Psalm 22:18 would foretell:

They part my garments among them, and cast lots upon my vesture.

[Luke 23:34] – “Then said Jesus, Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do. And they parted his raiment, and cast lots.


And the Jewish Sanhedrin, who determined to kill Jesus because “an entire nation should not be destroyed for one man” (John 18:14,15), actually fulfilled prophecy when Caiphas the high priest set the death sentence on Jesus for preaching the inerrant word of God:

And one of them, [named] Caiaphas, being the high priest that same year, said unto them, Ye know nothing at all, Nor consider that it is expedient for us, that one man should die for the people, and that the whole nation perish not. And this spake he not of himself: but being high priest that year, he prophesied that Jesus should die for that nation; And not for that nation only, but that also he should gather together in one the children of God that were scattered abroad.” — John 11:14-52


And Psalm 22:22 cries out from King David, saying exactly what Jesus would do in the name of the Father, which would ultimately lead to the cross, and the redemption of not just Israel, but ALL nations:

{22:22}I will declare thy name unto my brethren: in the midst of the
congregation will I praise thee.
{22:23} Ye that fear the LORD, praise him; all ye the seed of Jacob,
glorify him; and fear him, all ye the seed of Israel.
{22:24} For he hath not despised nor abhorred the affliction of the
afflicted; neither hath he hid his face from him; but when he
cried unto him, he heard.
{22:25} My praise [shall be] of thee in the great congregation: I will
pay my vows before them that fear him.
{22:26} The meek shall eat and be satisfied: they shall praise the LORD
that seek him: your heart shall live for ever.
{22:27} All the ends of the world shall remember and turn unto the
LORD: and all the kindreds of the nations shall worship before
thee.
{22:28} For the kingdom [is] the LORD’S: and he [is] the governor among
the nations.
{22:29} All [they that be] fat upon earth shall eat and worship: all
they that go down to the dust shall bow before him: and none can
keep alive his own soul.
{22:30} A seed shall serve him; it shall be accounted to the Lord for a
generation.
{22:31} They shall come, and shall declare his righteousness unto a
people that shall be born, that he hath done [this.]


ChristAppears

Finally, always remember that we are wonderfully made, and are NOT animals.  God made us in His image, and loved us so very much that He gave his only begotten Son, when sin had entered this world and made it so we could not approach him.  That Son, Jesus Christ, was sacrificed once, for all people to re-enter into communion with God.  Don’t be a fool, and pay heed to the natural world and science who are but tools of Satan, who say you are not much different than the animals we were to be stewards of…Praise God and our saviour for seeing the measure of a man, and finding us worthy of saving…


