“…They that hate me without a cause are more than the hairs of mine head: they that would destroy me, [being] mine enemies wrongfully, are mighty: then I restored [that] which I took not away….”

Psalm 69:4, related verses John 15:25:  “...But [this cometh to pass,] that the word might be fulfilled that is written in their law, They hated me without a cause…”

“…Because for thy sake I have borne reproach; shame hath covered my face.  I am become a stranger unto my Brethren, and an alien unto my mother’s children.  For the zeal of thine house hath eaten me up; and the reproaches of them that reproached thee are fallen upon me…”

Psalm 69:7-8, related verses:
Romans 15:3 “…For even Christ pleased not himself; but, as it is written, The reproaches of them that reproached thee fell on me….”
John 7:3-5 “…His brethren therefore said unto him, Depart hence, and go into Judaea, that thy disciples also may see the works that thou doest.  For [there is] no man [that] doeth any thing in secret, and he himself seeketh to be known openly. If thou do these things, shew thyself to the world. For neither did his brethren believe in him…”
John 2:13 -17 “…And the Jews’ passover was at hand, and Jesus went up to Jerusalem,  And found in the temple those that sold oxen and
sheep and doves, and the changers of money sitting:  And when he
had made a scourge of small cords, he drove them all out of the temple,
and the sheep, and the oxen; and poured out the changers’ money, and
overthrew the tables;  And said unto them that sold doves, Take
these things hence; make not my Father’s house an house of merchandise.
 And his disciples remembered that it was written, The zeal of
thine house hath eaten me up…”

“…Reproach hath broken my heart; and I am full of heaviness: and I looked [for some] to take pity, but [there was] none; and for comforters, but I found none. They gave me also gall for my meat; and in my thirst they gave
me vinegar to drink…”

Psalm 69:20-21, related verses:
Romans 15:3 “…For even Christ pleased not himself; but, as it is written, The reproaches of them that reproached thee fell on me…”
Matthew 27:34 “…They gave him vinegar to drink mingled with gall: and when he had tasted [thereof,] he would not drink….”

 

 

 

